[ad_1]

Below is a checklist of greater than 150 raptor rehabilitation facilities and also basic wild animals facilities that fix up predators in the United States and also Canada, together with their places and also internet addresses. Many welcome site visitors, yet because of the adjustable circumstance with COVID-19, please phone call in advance or inspect online to see if your neighborhood raptor facility is open.

Most wild animals rehabilitation companies count on volunteers, trainees, or both to help expert personnel with the treatment, feeding, and also transport of pets. If you’re searching for a purposeful volunteer chance or teaching fellowship with wild animals, seek out a facility near you. These companies generally operate small budget plans, so if you can contribute to several, we make sure they would certainly be thankful.

Please note that this checklist does not consist of the thousands of private rehabbers that are certified to take care of raptors (and also usually various other types) by themselves, not as component of a not-for-profit company. The sites of state and also rural fish and also wild animals firms generally detail independent rehabbers that are certified within their territories together with their call info.

Lastly, the companies noted right here all give rehabilitation solutions for predators, and also they might or might not provide curricula including raptors or various other pets. This checklist does not consist of companies that just give instructional solutions including non-releasable raptors.

ALABAMA

Alabama Wildlife Center, Pelham, alabamawildlifecenter.org

Big Bend Wildlife Center, Enterprise, bigbendwildlife.com

Southeastern Raptor Center, Auburn, vetmed.auburn.edu/raptor/rehabilitation

ALASKA

Alaska Raptor Center, Sitka, alaskaraptor.org

Alaska WildBird Rehabilitation Center, Big Lake, akwildbird.org

Bird Tender Loving Care, Anchorage, birdtreatment.squarespace.com

Juneau Raptor Center, Juneau, juneauraptorcenter.org

ALBERTA

Alberta Birds of Prey Foundation, Coaldale, burrowingowl.com

Alberta Society for Injured Birds of Prey, Sherwood Park, raptorshelter.org

Calgary Wildlife Rehabilitation Society, Calgary, calgarywildlife.org

Wildlife Rehabilitation Society of Edmonton, Edmonton, www.wildlife-edm.ca

ARIZONA

Arizona Raptor Center, Phoenix, arizonaraptorcenter.org

Tucson Wildlife Center, Tucson, tucsonwildlife.com

White Mountain Nature Center, Pinetop, whitemountainnaturecenter.org

Wild at Heart, Cave Creek, wildatheartraptors.org

ARKANSAS.

Morning Star Wildlife Rehabilitation Center, Gravette, nwarkaudubon.org/morning-star.html.

READ ALSO  The Splashiest Dog Pools, Toys, and More

Raptor Rehab of Central Arkansas, El Paso, rrca-raptors. org.

BRITISH COLUMBIA.

MARS Wildlife Rescue Centre, Merville, marswildliferescue.com.

OWL (Orphaned Wildlife) Rehabilitation, Delta, owlrehab.org.

SORCO Raptor Rehab, Oliver, sorco.org.

THE GOLDEN STATE.

California Raptor Center, Davis, crc.vetmed.ucdavis.edu.

Defiance Canyon Raptor Rescue Center, Manton, facebook.com/defiancecanyonraptor.

Ojai Raptor Center, Oak View, ojairaptorcenter.org.

Ramona Wildlife Center, San Diego, sdhumane.org.

Sky Hunters, Lakeside, skyhunters.org.

Wild Wings of California, Los Angeles, wildwings.org.

COLORADO.

Birds of Prey Foundation, Broomfield, birds-of-prey. org.

Nature and also Wildlife Discovery Center, Beulah, hikeandlearn.org.

Nature’s Educators, Sedalia, natureseducators.org.

Rocky Mountain Raptor Program, Fort Collins, rmrp.org.

CONNECTICUT.

A Place Called Hope, Killingworth, aplacecalledhoperaptors.com.

Horizon Wings, Ashford, horizonwings.net.

Sharon Audubon Center, Sharon, sharon.audubon.org/wildlife-rehabilitation-clinic.

DELAWARE.

Tri-State Bird Rescue & & Research, Newark, tristatebird.org.

AREA OF COLUMBIA.

City Wildlife, Washington, citywildlife.org.

FLORIDA.

Audubon Center for Birds of Prey, Maitland, cbop.audubon.org.

Avian Reconditioning Center, Apopka, arc4raptors.org.

Conservancy of Southwest Florida Nature Center, Naples, conservancy.org.

CROW, Sanibel Island, crowclinic.org.

Peace River Wildlife Center, Punta Gordo, prwildlife.org.

Wildlife Sanctuary of Northwest Florida, Pensacola, pensacolawildlife.com.

GEORGIA.

MINDFUL Wildlife Center, Lithonia, awarewildlife.org.

Chattahoochee Nature Center, Roswell, chattnaturecenter.org.

Hawk Talk, Canton, hawktalk.org.

HAWAI’I.

Hawai’ i Wildlife Center, Kapa’ au, hawaiiwildlifecenter.org.

IDAHO.

Birds of Prey Northwest, Coeur d’Alene, birdsofpreynorthwest.org.

Sawtooth Raptor Sanctuary, Star, sawtoothraptorsanctuary.com.

ILLINOIS.

Illinois Raptor Center, Decatur, illinoisraptorcenter.org.

Raptor Rehabilitation Center, Quincy, facebook.com/RaptorRehabilitationCenter

INDIANA.

Indiana Raptor Center, Nashville, indianaraptorcenter.com.

Soarin’ Hawk Raptor Rehabilitation Center, Fort Wayne, soarinhawk.org.

IOWA.

SOAR (Saving Our Avian Resources), Dedham, soarraptors.org.

KANSAS.

Eagle Valley Raptor Center, Cheney, eaglevalleyraptorcenter.org.

Great Bend Raptor Center, Great Bend, greatbendks.net/97/Raptor-Center

KENTUCKY.

Liberty Nature Center, Somerset, libertynaturecenter.org.

RROKI (Raptor Rehabilitation of Kentucky, Inc.), Louisville, raptorrehab.org.

Nurture to Nature Wildlife Rehabilitation Center and also Western Kentucky Raptor Center, Owensboro, nurturetonature.org.

LOUISIANA.

Wildlife Hospital of Louisiana, Baton Rouge, facebook.com/lsuwildlife.

MAINE.

Acadia Wildlife Center, Bar Harbor, acadiawildlife.org.

Avian Haven Wild Bird Rehabilitation Center, Freedom, avianhaven.org.

Center for Wildlife, Cape Neddick, thecenterforwildlife.org.

MANITOBA.

Prairie Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre, Winnipeg, pwildlife.ca.

Wildlife Haven Rehabilitation Centre, Île des Ch ênes, wildlifehaven.ca.

MARYLAND.

Owl Moon Raptor Center, Boyds, owlmoon.org.

MASSACHUSETTS.

Massachusetts Raptor Center, Taunton, massraptorcenter.org.

New England Wildlife Center, South Weymouth, newildlife.org.

READ ALSO  Fur Laughs: Watch Funny Cats Versus Snow In Winter [VIDEOS]

Wingmasters, Leverett, wingmasters.net.

MICHIGAN.

Chocolay Raptor Center, Marquette, facebook.com/Ch oclayRaptorCenter

Migizi Eagle Aviary and also Rehabilitation Center, Harbor Springs, wingsofwonder.org.

North Sky Raptor Sanctuary, Grand Traverse County, northskyraptor.org.

Riverside Wildlife Rehabilitation, Mendon, facebook.com/riversidewildliferehabilatation.

Wildlife Recovery Association, Shepherd, wildliferecovery.org.

MINNESOTA.

The Raptor Center,St Paul, raptor.umn.edu.

MISSISSIPPI.

Mississippi Wildlife Rehabilitation, Inc., Lake Cormorant, mswildliferehab.com.

Wildlife Care and also Rescue Center, Biloxi, wildlifecareandrescuecenter.org.

MISSOURI.

Raptor Rehabilitation Project, Columbia, raptorrehab.cvm.missouri.edu.

World Bird Sanctuary, Valley Park, worldbirdsanctuary.org.

MONTANA.

Montana Raptor Conservation Center, Bozeman, montanaraptor.org.

NEBRASKA.

Raptor Conservation Alliance, facebook.com/RCAbirdsorg-104307125010222/.

NEW BRUNSWICK.

Atlantic Wildlife Institute, Cookville, atlanticwildlife.ca.

BRAND-NEW JACKET.

Avian Wildlife Center, Wantage, avianwildlifecenter.org.

Cedar Run Wildlife Refuge, Medford, cedarrun.org.

Mercer County Wildlife Center, Titusville, wildlifecenterfriends.org.

Raptor Trust, Millington, theraptortrust.org.

BRAND-NEW MEXICO.

Sante Fe Raptor Center, Sante Fe, santaferaptorcenter.org.

Wildlife Rescue,Inc of New Mexico, Albuquerque, wildliferescuenm.org.

New York City.

Evelyn Alexander Wildlife Rescue Center, Hampton Bays, wildliferescuecenter.org.

Hawk Creek Wildlife Center, West Falls, hawkcreek.org.

Kindred Kingdoms Wildlife Rehabilitation Center, Pennellville, kindredkingdoms.com.

North Country Wild Care, Lake George, northcountrywildcare.org.

Ravensbeard Wildlife Center, Saugerties, ravensbeard.org.

Volunteers for Wildlife, Locust Valley, volunteersforwildlife.org.

Wild Bird Fund, New York City, wildbirdfund.org.

Wild Kritters of Niagara County, Sanborn, wildkritters.com.

NEWFOUNDLAND AND ALSO LABRADOR.

Salmonier Nature Park, Holyrood, facebook.com/salmoniernaturepark2018.

NORTH CAROLINA.

Cape Fear Raptor Center, Rocky Point, capefearraptorcenter.org.

Carolina Raptor Center, Huntersville, carolinaraptorcenter.org.

NORTH DAKOTA.

Dakota Zoo, Bismarck, dakotazoo.org.

NOVA SCOTIA.

Hope for Wildlife, Seaforth, hopeforwildlife.net.

OHIO.

Glen Helen Raptor Center, Yellow Springs, glenhelen.org.

Medina Raptor Center, Spencer, medinaraptorcenter.org.

Ohio Bird Sanctuary, Mansfield, ohiobirdsanctuary.com.

Raptor Inc, Milford, raptorinc.org.

OKLAHOMA.

Grey Snow Eagle House, Perkins, eagles.iowanation.org.

ONTARIO.

Bluewater Centre for Raptor Rehabilitation, Plympton-Wyoming, raptorrehabilitation.com.

Canadian Raptor Conservancy, Vittoria, canadianraptorconservancy.com.

Erie Wildlife Rescue, Windsor, eriewildliferescue.ca.

Ottawa Valley Wild Bird Care Centre, Ottawa, wildbirdcarecentre.org.

Salthaven Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre, Mount Brydges, salthaven.org.

The Owl Foundation, Vineland Station, theowlfoundation.ca.

Toronto Wildlife Centre, Toronto, torontowildlifecentre.com.

OREGON.

American Wildlife Foundation, Molalla, www.awildfound.org/About html.

Badger Run Wildlife Rehab, Klamath Falls, www.badgerrun.org.

Blue Mountain Wildlife, Pendleton, bluemountainwildlife.org.

Cascades Raptor Center, Eugene, cascadesraptorcenter.org.

Chintimini Wildlife Center, Corvallis, chintiminiwildlife.org.

Portland Audubon Wildlife Care Center, Portland, audubonportland.org/our-work/rehabilitate-wildlife/wildlife-care-center.

READ ALSO  Cat Book Mews: Zombies Don’t Eat Catnip

Rowena Wildlife Clinic, The Dalles, www.rowenawildlifeclinic.org.

Think Wild, Bend, www.thinkwildco.org.

Turtle Ridge Wildlife Center, Salem, turtleridgewildlifecenter.org.

Umpqua Wildlife Rescue, Roseburg, www.umpquawildliferescue.org.

Wildlife Center of the North Coast, Astoria, www.coastwildlife.org.

Wildlife Images Rehabilitation and also Education Center, Grants Pass, wildlifeimages.org.

PENNSYLVANIA.

Delaware Valley Raptor Center, Milford, dvrconline.org.

Skye’s Spirit Wildlife Rehabilitation Center, Harrisville, skyes-spirit. com.

Windy Ridge Wildlife Refuge, Inc., Acme, wildliferefugeinc.com.

RHODE ISLAND.

Born to be Wild Nature Center, Bradford, hawkri.org.

SASKATCHEWAN.

Salthaven Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre, Regina, salthaven.org/salthaven-west.

Wildlife Rehabilitation Society of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, wrsos.org.

SOUTH CAROLINA.

Center for Birds of Prey, Awendaw, thecenterforbirdsofprey.org.

SOUTH DAKOTA.

Black Hills Raptor Center, Rapid City, blackhillsraptorcenter.org.

TENNESSEE.

American Eagle Foundation, Pigeon Forge, eagles.org.

Mid-South Raptor Center, Memphis, midsouthraptorcenter.com.

TEXAS.

Blackland Prairie Raptor Center, Lucas, bpraptorcenter.org.

Gulf Coast Wildlife Rescue, Angleton, gcwr.org.

Last Chance Forever, San Antonio, lastchanceforever.org.

Lone Star Wildlife Rescue, Bellville, lonestarwildlife.org.

Wildlife Rescue & & Rehabilitation, Kendalia, wildlife-rescue. org.

UTAH.

Wildlife Rehabilitation Center of Northern Utah, Ogden, wrcnu.org.

VERMONT.

VINS Nature Center, Quechee, vinsweb.org.

VIRGINIA.

Blue Ridge Wildlife Center, Millwood, blueridgewildlifectr.org.

Wildlife Center of Virginia, Waynesboro, wildlifecenter.org.

WASHINGTON.

Northwest Raptor & & Wildlife Center, Sequim, nwraptorcenter.com.

Sardis Raptor Center, Ferndale, facebook.com/SardisRaptor

WEST VIRGINIA.

Three Rivers Avian Center, Hinton, tracwv.org.

West Virginia Raptor Rehabilitation Center, Fairmont, wvrrc.org.

WISCONSIN.

Coulee Region Humane Society, Onalaska, couleehumane.com.

Dane County Humane Society’s Wildlife Center, Madison, giveshelter.org/wildlife-center.

Fellow Mortals Wildlife Hospital, Lake Geneva, fellowmortals.org.

Northwoods Wildlife Center, Minocqua, northwoodswildlifecenter.org.

Raptor Education Group, Antigo, www.raptoreducationgroup.org.

Wild Instincts, Rhinelander, wildinstinctsrehab.com.

Wisconsin Humane Society Wildlife Rehabilitation Center, Milwaukee, wihumane.org/wildlife.

WYOMING.

Ironside Bird Rescue, Cody, www.facebook.com/ironsidebirdrescueinc.

Teton Raptor Center, Wilson, tetonraptorcenter.org.

YUKON.

Yukon Wildlife Preserve, Whitehorse, yukonwildlife.ca.

If we missed out on a raptor or wild animals facility, please email us concerning it at [email protected], and also we’ll include it to this checklist.

Bird 911: What to do in a wild animals emergency situation

Birdwatching newsletter

Read our e-newsletter!

Sign up for our complimentary e-newsletter to get information, images of birds, drawing in and also ID suggestions, and also a lot more supplied to your inbox.

Sign Up for Free

Source www.birdwatchingdaily.com.